Friday , August 12 2022

WTCR: Guerrieri wins the final race. Tarquini is the champion!


Like his first race, he failed to turn Rob Huff into pole position during the WTCR World Cup weekend. The victory eventually became Esteban Guerrieri before Huff, and Norbert Michelisz took third and fourth place. The championship title became a teammate of Gabriele Tarquini. Zsolt Szabó on his last lap of the race, his car heavily crashed.

The Tarquini championship title ends with the first season of WTCR (Photo: WTCR)

The second race in Macau was happening, but that was the case. Norbert Michelisz was one of the suffering people. – Hungarian driver Hyundaia was seriously injured in the aftermath of the accident. His team mate, champion point hunter Gabriele Tarquini The advantage was significantly reduced in terms of points in the first two races of the end of the season.

In the third race Rob Huff was able to get out of pole position, "King of Macao" took second place after winning the first place. The start – just like the first race – did not go well with Huff. Esteban Guerrieri was able to go. Starting from 3 Michelisz lost position. Against Jean-Karl Vernay.

But Tarquini has a strong start. 5th place was added at the end of the first lap. Champion rivals, Yvan Muller In other words, Italy was better at the point hunt when the game started.

Obviously this conflict did not start without a crash. For example, if Mehdi Bennani's car was severely damaged, He had to give up at the end of the first round.

The lead drivers looked very close together in the first round. Huff did not rest. Like his first game, he missed the finish after the start. Attacked the main Guerrier.

3 rounds Aurélien Panis's car broke. Why did he have to go to the scene. Safety car. The limit was two rounds, so the range increased from 11 to 13.

The restart was good on the front, but no repositioning occurred. Michelisz's work, Tarquin helped keep Mueller. I have succeeded now. A similar strategy went a little backwards. Thed Björk was six rounds ahead of Tarquin, Muller won the ninth place in a situation where he had to make a championship opportunity.

Huff attacked Guerrier more eagerly in the eighth round than he did before, but he did not succeed. Last two wheels Vernay made a mistake. – He stopped the audio with rubber. And as it was the end of the French race, Michelis walked on the podium. In the next round Zsolt Szabó broke his car very badly. Why the safety car had to be sent back to the field and the scene had to be sent So he was finally fired.

Guerrieri won the last race of the season. Huff and Michelle Leis can still stand on the podium. Mueller was the fourth, but after Tarquini ended in the tenth position, The 56-year-old Italian won the first trophy of the World Cup.

The game starts at the end of the ankle. Zengő Motorsport Couple If Szabo did not crash, fighting free card pilots would have completed the strongest game on the weekend. Norbert Nagy, 20th place He saw the plaid flag, which is one of the most important places that one of the Hungarian runners achieved at the end of the season.

With strong endurance Michelle Lease gets fourth place The season ends, the 24th Grand, Sabo on the 29th. Only the names of Nagy Dániel on Hungaroring Weekend are on the list. Freeroll is the 20th place.

Manufacturer Modern The championship team is one of those who finished the strongest season. Ivan Muller Racing It was.

The first season of the WTCR is over, It is not yet known exactly what is waiting after the series. There are more question marks, so it takes time for everything to shine.

Towel – World Cup (WTCR)
Package, Competition 3

1. Esteban Guerrieri (Honda, Argentina)
2. Rob Huff (UK, Volkswagen)
3. Norbert Michelisz (Hungary, Hyundai)
4. Ivan Muller (France, Hyundai)
5. Yann Ehrlacher (France, Honda)

20. Norbert Nagy (Cupra, Hungary)

22. Zsolt Szabó (Cupra, Hungary)

Final result of vk after 30 races: 1. Gabriele Tarquini 306, 2. Muller 303, 3. Guerrieri 267, Argentina, 4. Norbert Michelleis (Hungary, Hyundai) 246, 5. Vernay (Belgium, Audi) 245, 6. Oriola (Spanish, Cupra) 245, 7. Björk (Swedish, Hyundai) 242 … 20. Big D (Hungary, Hyundai) 36, … 24. Great N. (Hungary, Cupra) 18, … 29. Szabó Zs. (Hungary, Cupra) 4

Source link